Landscape
Français

Photo:

Example Species

Brief description of species ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse tempor ut velit luctus posuere.

Videos


More Videos
North American Lobster

HWW launches a new series of videos on the North American Lobster!

The North American Lobster may be an item on a fancy menu, it is, above all, an important wildlife species to our Atlantic coast’s ecology. On this World Oceans Day, Hinterland Who’s Who, with the help of its new series of videos, wants you to discover this fascinating animal! Dive in!
Atlantic Puffin

HWW celebrates NWW with new videos about the Atlantic Puffin!

It's National Wildlife Week! Join in the celebrations by learning more about the amazing Atlantic Puffin! Watch the latest HWW videos on this iconic seabird, and read up on their fascinating life with our reviewed fact sheet!
The Wild Gang The Wild
Gang
Videos Stuff to do The Wild And
You

Survey

Would you consider putting a bat house up?

Canadian Wildlife Federation     Environment Canada

Welcome to the Web site for Hinterland Who's Who

It all started in 1963, with black-and-white vignettes about the loon, the moose, the gannet and the beaver. For more than 50 years, Hinterland Who’s Who has proudly been bringing Canada’s iconic wildlife directly into Canadians’ homes. Re-launched in 2003, the new series serves to rebuild the connection thousands of viewers made with wildlife through the original series.

Welcome to our new website! Have a look around, and learn how you can help ensure that wildlife remains part of what it means to be Canadian.

Paysage
English

Photo:

Example Species

Brief description of species ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse tempor ut velit luctus posuere.

Vidéos


Plus de vidéos
Barn Swallow

Célébrez les 100 ans de conservation de nos oiseaux migrateurs!

En 2016, Environnement et Changement climatique Canada célèbre le centenaire de la Convention concernant les oiseaux migrateurs!
North American Lobster

FFDP lance une nouvelle série de vidéos sur le homard d'Amérique!

Le homard d'Amérique est peut-être un item sur les menus de luxe, il est, avant tout, une espèce importante pour l'écologie de notre côte Atlantique. En cette Journée mondiale des océans, plongez, et découvrez cet animal fascinant!
Les curieux de nature
Vidéos Trucs à faire Partagez votre expérience

Sondage

Installerez-vous un abri à chauve-souris près de chez vous?

Fédération canadienne de la faune     Environnement Canada

Bienvenue sur le site Web de Faune et flore du pays

Le tout a débuté en 1963, avec des capsules vidéo en noir et blanc sur le Plongeon huard, l’orignal, le Fou de Bassan et le castor. Depuis 50 ans, Faune et flore du pays vous met en lien avec les espèces canadiennes les plus étonnantes, et ce, directement dans vos maisons. Relancée en 2003, la nouvelle série rétablira le lien que des milliers de Canadiens et de Canadiennes avaient entretenu avec les espèces sauvages grâce à la série d'origine.

Nous vous souhaitons donc la bienvenue sur notre nouveau site! Jetez-y un coup d’œil, et apprenez comment vous pouvez aider à ce que la faune et la flore demeurent des éléments essentiels de l’identité canadienne.